Why

482613_10200631404133016_1688030957_n

Hi, my name is Michael Domanski.

So why do I think I should have a blog? I hope to inspire.  I am a 23-year-old graduate of North Carolina State University (Raleigh, NC, USA) in Landscape Architecture/Urban Design, with a minor in Sports Science.  After graduating on May 10 of this year, I jumped on a plane three days later to Hannover, Germany to live and work as an au pair with a host family.  With my knowledge of the German language basically non-existent, I knew this would be one of the greatest challenges of my life, and I can tell you that I already know it is.

Rather than pursuing a job in my career field, I decided not to pursue a few opportunities to continue my adventures in Europe where I had left off last summer after a semester of studying abroad in Prague, Czech Republic.  This was definitely one of the most important times of my life and has gotten me to where I am today.  After that experience, I felt that there is no better way to spend your time than traveling the world while still young.  You have the flexibility to go new places, meet new people, and take risks without the consequences of neglecting real world responsibilities such as having a family or a career.  This is almost impossible once you’ve started a family or a career.  I could go on, but I think this article sums up my reasons nicely:

3 Reasons to Travel While You’re Young

I am new to blogging and am not exactly sure what direction I am going to go with this, but I know that the main purpose will be to hopefully inspire you to travel as well.  All of the places I have chosen to visit have been ideas taken from others who have inspired me to go there because of their photos or descriptions of their experiences, I hope that I will be able to do the same.  Enjoy these first few pictures from my travels last year!

Prague

Prague, Czech Republic shot from Petrin Hill

Bryggen

Bryggen Wharf in Bergen, Norway

Alpe Di Siusi

Alpe Di Siusi – outside of Bolzano, Italy

Riomaggiore

Riomaggiore – one of the five towns of Cinque Terre, Italy

DubrovnikSunset

Sunset in Dubrovnik, Croatia

Jungfrau

Jungfrau Region, Interlaken, Switzerland

Alpe Di Siusi 4

Alpe Di Siusi – near Bolzano, Italy

DingliCliffs2

Dingli Cliffs, Malta

DubrovnikHarbour

Dubrovnik Harbor, Croatia

Dubrovnik

Dubrovnik, Croatia

Portofino

Portofino, Italy

Montenegro

Herceg Novi, Montenegro

Venice

Venice, Italy

Barcelona

Barcelona, Spain

Portofino2

Portofino, Italy

AlpeDiSiusi2

Alpe Di Siusi, outside of Bolzano, Italy

Copenhagen

Copenhagen, Denmark

One response to “Why

  1. Those pictures are amazing! What a great opportunity. Be careful, our family might show up at your door there! We look forward to hearing about your adventures!

Leave a Reply

