Scandinavia

In July I will be leaving for a month-long trip to Croatia and Italy, but until then I won’t have some new pictures to share.  Instead, I’ll keep posting photos from my travels last year.  Today I’ve got some more pictures from Scandinavia that I feel should be shared. Enjoy!

i1035 FW1.1

Cairn on top of Vidden Plateau in Bergen, Norway

i1035 FW1.1

Hiking across the Vidden Plateau in Bergen, Norway

i1035 FW1.1

View of Bergen, Norway from the peak of Mt. Ulriken

Bryggen

Bryggen Wharf in Bergen, Norway

i1035 FW1.1

Stockholm, Sweden

i1035 FW1.1

Stockholm Archipelago

i1035 FW1.1

Grinda Island, Stockholm Archipelago

i1035 FW1.1

Grinda Island, Stockholm Archipelago

Copenhagen

Copenhagen, Denmark

12 responses to “Scandinavia

  1. Hello, my mother seems to have dined with your parents, who are friends of my Aunt (Kim Brendle), they told her about your site which she promptly told me about because I want to travel terribly after spending 6 months in Germany a few years ago. At any rate the pictures you’ve posted are absolutely gorgeous and I greatly admire what you’re doing. Feel free to reply or ignore as you see fit. I’ve included my email and the site I post a good deal of my writing to should you be interested, cheers.

      • I was an au pair actually for my moms cousin, it was a fantastic experience. Mainly I was just curious how you’re able to afford doing what seems like a lot of traveling

      • ah yes. well most of it was built in with my study abroad experience in Prague (paying for school tuition included a few trips with it). but i backpacked for a month after, completely emptying my savings. no regrets though, traveling is worth every penny

  2. Pingback: My Maternal Great Grandmother~~Gudrun Ivarra Lund~~Namsos, Lufthavn, Nord-Trondelag, Norway | Lund, Jansen, Knudsen Genealogy·

  3. Hi Michael! I’m heading to Stockholm soon and saw your pictures of the Stockholm Archipelago – did you do a sailing tour of the archipelago? Do you remember what company? Thanks so much!

    • Hey! I don’t remember what company it was, but it was a very easy tour to find from the main harbor area. I’m sure your hotel/hostel will be able to help you out – we specifically went to Grinda Island. It was OK – I would recommend looking at other places though because there wasn’t much to see.

Leave a Reply

